Search M
Can't find what you're looking for?
Translate N
Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir
School Logo

Stonehill School

Growing Lifelong Learners

Get in touch

Contact Details

Growing Lifelong Learners


The Early Years Curriculum


Every child deserves the best possible start in life and the support that enables them to fulfil their potential.”

The Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage, 2021.



There are seven areas of learning.

Three prime areas, which are crucial and build children’s capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive:

- Communication and Language

- Physical Development

- Personal, Social and Emotional Development 


There are  four specific areas through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied:

- Literacy

- Mathematics

- Understanding the World

- Expressive Arts and Design